Don’t tell me about this again

Under many circumstances in Project Professional, the Planning Wizard will display a message. One such situation occurs when you put a red dot constraint on a task that has a predecessor of positive duration. The Planning Wizard will display a message confirming the constraint as shown in the following illustration:

btpic1

The box in the lower left corner says Don’t tell me about this again. We recommend not to check that box, since the Planning Wizard offers valuable advice. But what if you did check that box? How can you restore those messages?

Navigate to the File tab and select Options. From the Project Options dialog box, on the Advanced tab, clear the three boxes that govern advice from the Planning Wizard as shown in the following illustration:

btpic2 

Click the OK button. Reopen the Project Options dialog box and check the three boxes governing the Planning Wizard advice. Click OK and navigate back to your project – the Planning Wizard messages have now been restored.

Applies To: Microsoft Project

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.